1. Sadly, Amor will be closing it's doors [click for announcement] come August 1st. Registration is now locked and members have the summer to save all of their valuable content and find new homes. Ç◇Ç We wish you good travels!
    Dismiss Notice

ARRIVAL I Speak Shyriiwook

Discussion in 'Orientation' started by ChewyMartinez, Feb 25, 2018.

1. *Makes Chewbacca sounds* Hello there. Haha. Forgive my immaturity. The "Chewy" part of my username is actually a homage to Chewbacca.

So hello, everyone. Call me Chewy. I'm 27 years old and I'm a bit of a vet in the roleplaying games. I've been roleplaying since 2000 and it all started thanks to Buffy The Vampire Slayer and Charmed. xD Those were the days when roleplaying was far different than what it is today. Not that I mind honestly.

Anyways, I am a newly wed (Five whole whopping months in March) and my husband and I both have full time jobs so I apologize if I don't appear online for days at a time. I generally am able to be on at least once a day for no less than an hour unless something comes up, work gets busy or I'm simply just too busy and/or tired from my daily life.

So that's a little bit about me personally. Let's move onto the good stuff, shall we?

So I've been roleplaying a long time. When I first started, I didn't know it was "roleplaying". I was 10 and my friends and I would write fanfiction together and that turned into writing things just between us and then I learned about the real "roleplaying" thing and I got hooked. I enjoy writing with others far more than I enjoy writing stories of my own. Granted when I write stories alone... I can do whatever the hell I want. BUT... roleplaying is just more enjoyable in my opinion. It's almost like getting lost in another person and forgetting about reality for a moment. It's a little poetic. :)